The Fairdale Fire Department is located in the Suburban Services District of Louisville Metro as a KRS Chapter 75 Fire District. Of that Suburban Service area we are one of 13 departments that protect the over 300 square miles outside the urban district of Metro Louisville. The Fairdale Fire Department is under the direction of Fire Chief Darrell W Roy appointed by the 7 member Board of Trustees of the District. Of those members, three are appointed by the Mayor, two are elected property owners and two are firefighter representatives.